Hague Agreement Wipo

The agreement was reached in the Dutch city of The Hague. Video – Protect your industrial designs with WIPO`s Hague system. (f) Rule 36, paragraph 1 (individual tax for designation under the 1960 Act) The application of the 1934 Act was frozen on January 1, 2010, so that no new registration or designation could be registered on the International Register under the 1934 Act. However, the renewal of existing denominations under the 1934 Act and the inclusion in the International Register of any changes concerning these denominations remain possible, up to the maximum period of protection of the 1934 Act (15 years). 3 The maximum period of protection under Canadian law begins on the day of international registration and ends later 15 years from the date of international registration or 10 years from the date of registration in Canada. The Hague Agreement, concluded in 1925, was revised in London in 1934 and in The Hague in 1960. It was supplemented by a supplementary law signed in Monaco in 1961 and, in 1967, by a complementary law signed in Stockholm, amended in 1979. As has already been said, another law was passed in Geneva in 1999. (q) Rule 12, paragraph 1, point c) (i) (standard designation tax amount – Levels 2 and 3) (t) Rule 18.1(c) (i) (effective date of international registration) e) Article 7, paragraph 2, of the 1999 Act (individual tax for designation under the 1999 Act and extension, Request under the 1999 Act) The 1999 Act of the Agreement is open to any WIPO member state and certain intergovernmental organizations. The instruments of ratification or accession are to be filed with the Director General of WIPO. While the 1960 Law is open to States Parties to the Paris Convention for the Protection of Industrial Property (1883), it is the more advantageous 1999 law, to which the governments of future contracting parties must adhere. The Hague Convention consists of several separate treaties[2], the most important of which are: the Hague Convention of 1925, the London Act of 2 June 1934[3] the Hague Act of 28 June 1934.

(modified by Stockholm law) [4] and the Geneva Act of 2 July 1999. [5] s. Rule 18, paragraph 1, point b) (extending the refusal period to 12 months) (n) Rule 8, paragraph 1, point (a) (i) (specific requirements applicable to the applicant) (l) Article 16, paragraph 2 of the 1999 Act (no effect of a change of ownership until certain declarations or documents reach the Office) The Hague Convention has created a Union that has had an assembly since 1970.

Comments are closed.